Home > Songs to Sing on Travels > Singing Along with Lou Fellingham (and The Phatfish) for Easter

Singing Along with Lou Fellingham (and The Phatfish) for Easter


Who Could Understand (Christ Crucified) (Nathan & Lou Fellingham)
WHO COULD UNDERSTAND the depth of Your plan, to bring sinners home?
Will we ever know the size of the cost? The shame of the cross?
So foolish to human wisdom but to Your children it’s life and power

We preach Christ crucified, it’s the only way for souls to be saved who have gone astray
We preach Christ raised to life and now He reigns
Interceding for us till He comes again.

Self sufficient ways run through our veins, fighting Your grace
But Your grace invades, stronger than flesh, demanding a change
So foolish to human wisdom but to Your children it’s life and power

It has the power to break in
And wash away every sin
The only hope for our generation
One day He will come again
And life will truly begin
Restored to how we were meant to be


See The Lamb of God
Down into darkness His body had been laid
Lifeless and broken a sacrifice was made
What can be done now our hope is in the grave
Who will save us now?

He who had come, as the truth, the life, the way
Nailed to a cross, God forsaken and betrayed,
But His blood spilled for all to redeem the world He made
Jesus saves us now

See the Lamb of God
Risen from the dead
Seated on the throne
His reign will never end
Hail him king of love
Jesus Christ the Lord
The champion of hearts
Who lives forevermore
Where everything cries Holy, Holy, Holy is our God

God shook the earth as His power was displayed
Death put to death as Jesus Christ was raised
God is alive and His Spirit lives in us
Hallelujah


You Alone Can Rescue (Matt Redman, chord sheet)

Who, oh Lord, could save themselves,
Their own soul could heal?
Our shame was deeper than the sea
Your grace is deeper still

Who, oh Lord, could save themselves,
Their own soul could heal?
Our shame was deeper than the sea
Your grace is deeper still

You alone can rescue, You alone can save
You alone can lift us from the grave
You came down to find us, led us out of death
To You alone belongs the highest praise

You, oh Lord, have made a way
The great divide You heal
For when our hearts were far away
Your love went further still
Yes, your love goes further still

We lift up our eyes, lift up our eyes
You’re the Giver of Life
We lift up our eyes, lift up our eyes
You’re the Giver of Life
We lift up our eyes, lift up our eyes
You’re the Giver of Life
We lift up our eyes, lift up our eyes
You’re the Giver of Life
We lift up our eyes, lift up our eyes
You’re the Giver of Life
We lift up our eyes, lift up our eyes
You’re the Giver of Life
We lift up our eyes, lift up our eyes
You’re the Giver of Life
We lift up our eyes, lift up our eyes
You’re the Giver of Life

You alone can rescue, You alone can save
You alone can lift us from the grave
You came down to find us, led us out of death
To You alone belongs the highest praise
To You alone belongs the highest praise
To You alone belongs the highest praise


And Can It Be (Words: Charles Wesley)
And can it be that I should gain
An interest in the Savior’s blood?
Died He for me, who caused His pain—
For me, who Him to death pursued?
Amazing love! How can it be,
That Thou, my God, shouldst die for me?
Amazing love! How can it be,
That Thou, my God, shouldst die for me?

’Tis mystery all: th’Immortal dies:
Who can explore His strange design?
In vain the firstborn seraph tries
To sound the depths of love divine.
’Tis mercy all! Let earth adore,
Let angel minds inquire no more.
’Tis mercy all! Let earth adore;
Let angel minds inquire no more.

He left His Father’s throne above
So free, so infinite His grace—
Emptied Himself of all but love,
And bled for Adam’s helpless race:
’Tis mercy all, immense and free,
For O my God, it found out me!
’Tis mercy all, immense and free,
For O my God, it found out me!

Long my imprisoned spirit lay,
Fast bound in sin and nature’s night;
Thine eye diffused a quickening ray—
I woke, the dungeon flamed with light;
My chains fell off, my heart was free,
I rose, went forth, and followed Thee.
My chains fell off, my heart was free,
I rose, went forth, and followed Thee.

Still the small inward voice I hear,
That whispers all my sins forgiven;
Still the atoning blood is near,
That quenched the wrath of hostile Heaven.
I feel the life His wounds impart;
I feel the Savior in my heart.
I feel the life His wounds impart;
I feel the Savior in my heart.

No condemnation now I dread;
Jesus, and all in Him, is mine;
Alive in Him, my living Head,
And clothed in righteousness divine,
Bold I approach th’eternal throne,
And claim the crown, through Christ my own.
Bold I approach th’eternal throne,
And claim the crown, through Christ my own.


Before The Throne Of God Above
Before the throne of God above
I have a strong and perfect plea
A great High Priest whose name is love
Who ever lives and pleads for me
My name is graven on His hands
My name is written on His heart
I know that while in heav’n He stands
No tongue can bid me thence depart
No tongue can bid me thence depart

When Satan tempts me to despair
And tells me of the guilt within
Upward I look and see Him there
Who made an end of all my sin
Because the sinless Savior died
My sinful soul is counted free
For God the Just is satisfied
To look on Him and pardon me
To look on Him and pardon me

Behold Him there, the risen Lamb
My perfect, spotless Righteousness
The great unchangeable I AM
The King of glory and of grace
One with Himself, I cannot die
My soul is purchased by His blood
My life is hid with Christ on high
With Christ my Savior and my God
With Christ my Savior and my God

Original words by Charitie Lees Bancroft (1841-1892), alternate words and music by Vikki Cook
©1997 Sovereign Grace Worship (ASCAP)


Awake, Awake O Zion
Awake, awake O Zion
And clothe yourself with strength
Shake off your dust
And fix your eyes on Him
For you have been redeemed by
The precious blood of Jesus
And now you sit enthroned with Him

Our God reigns
He is King of all the earth
Our God reigns
And He’s seated on the throne
Lift your voice
And sing a song of praise
Our God reigns
The Awesome God Most High

How beautiful the feet are
Of those who bring good news
For they proclaim the peace
That comes from God
Rise up you holy nation
Proclaim the great salvation
And say to Zion “Your God reigns”

Emmanuel, Emmanuel
Our God is with us now

The watchmen lift their voices
And raise a shout of joy
For He will come again
Then all eyes will see the
Salvation of our God
For He has redeemed Jerusalem


There Is A Day (Phatfish)
That all creation’s waiting for,
A day of freedom and liberation for the earth.
And on that day
The Lord will come to meet His bride,
And when we see Him
In an instant we’ll be changed

The trumpet sounds
And the dead will then be raised
By His power,
Never to perish again.
Once only flesh,
Now clothed with immortality,
Death has now been
Swallowed up in victory

We will meet Him in the air
And then we will be like Him
For we will see Him, as He is
Oh yeah!
Then all hurt and pain will cease
And we’lll be with Him forever
And in His glory we will live
Oh yeah! Oh yeah!

So lift your eyes
To the things as yet unseen,
That will remain now
For all eternity.
Though trouble’s hard,
It’s only momentary
And it’s acheiving
Our future glory.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

